Salvage Officer, Government Contracts Supervision Committee. Aug. 23, Hon. James D. Chaplin, P.C., St. Catharines, Ont., former Minister of Trade and Commerce. Aug. 24, David M. Wright, Stratford, Ont., former M.P. for Perth North. Sept. 4, D. A. Cameron, Montreal, Que., M. P. for Cape Breton North. Sept. 6. John Shearer, Ottawa, Ont., former Superintendent of Public Buildings, Dept. of Public Works. Sept. 10, Col. A. O. Lambert, Montreal, Que., former Director of Pay Services, Dept. of National Defence. Sept. 22, William J. Lynch, I.S.O., Ottawa, Ont., former Chief of the Dominion Patent Office. Sept. 28, Hon. Rodolphe Lemieux, P.C., Montreal, Que., Senator for Rougemont and former Postmaster General and Speaker of the House of Commons. Sept. 30, Hon. W. J. Roche, P.C., C.M.G., M.D., LL.D., Ottawa, Ont., former Chairman of the Civil Service Commission and Minister of the Interior. Oct. 6, Hon. James Arthurs, Toronto, Ont., Senator. Oct. 12, Albert Champagne, Ottawa, Ont., former M.P. for Battleford. Oct. 13, Hon. Simon F. Tolmie, P.C., V.S., former Dominion Minister of Agriculture and Premier of B.C. Oct. 15, Capt. L. G. Dixon, Ottawa, Ont., Supervisor of Nautical Services, Dept. of Transport. Oct. 28, Hon. D. A. Macdonald, Winnipeg, Man., Chief Justice of the Manitoba Court of King's Bench. Nov. 1, Malcolm McGugan, Strathroy, Ont., former M.P. for Middlesex South. Nov. 2, Mr. Justice J. B. Archambault, Montreal, Que., Senior Judge of the Circuit Court of the District of Montreal. Nov. 16, Hon. Nemèse Garneau, Quebec, Que., M.L.C. for Shawinigan. Nov. 20, J. A. Verville, St. Flavien, Que., M.P. for Lotbinière. Nov. 21, Dr. M. R. Blake, Winnipeg, Man., former M.P. for Winnipeg North. Nov. 22, Judge Henry Carpenter, Hamilton, Ont., Junior County Judge for Wentworth. Dec. 7, Lawson O. Clifford, Oshawa, Ont., former M.P. for Ontario. Dec. 19, Dr. C. J. Hamilton, Cornwall, Ont., former M.P. for Stormont. Dec. 24, Hon. John Alexander McEvoy, Toronto, Ont., Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. Dec. 27, Sir Douglas Hazen, P.C., Saint John, N.B., retired Chief Justice of New Brunswick and former Premier of New Brunswick and Dominion Cabinet Minister. 1938.—Jan. 4, Rt. Hon. Sir George H. Perley, P.C., G.C.M.G., Ottawa, Ont., M.P. for Argenteuil and former High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom and Minister of Overseas Military Forces. Wm. M. Ryan, Saint John, N.B., M.P. for St. John-Albert. Jan. 5, Hon. Arthur C. Kingstone, Vancouver, B.C., Judge of the Ontario Supreme Court. Jan. 8, Hon. Aimé Bénard, Winnipeg, Man., Senator for St. Boniface. Jan. 11, Archibald J. Macdonald, North Lancaster, Ont., former M.P. for Glengarry. Jan. 13, Hon. Wm. L. Walsh, Victoria, B.C., former Lieutenant-Governor of Alberta. Jan. 18, Alex D. Chaplin, Chatham, Ont., former M.P. for Jan. 24, Mr. Justice A. E. McPhillips, Victoria, B.C., Judge of the Appeal Kent. Court of B.C. and former Attorney-General. Jan. 26, William S. Hall, Edmonton, Alta., M.P. for Edmonton East. Jan. 28, Judge Albert Edward Taylor, Sarnia, Ont., County Judge for Lambton. Jan. 29, Capt. G. E. Robertson, Ottawa, Ont., Supervisor of Pilotage, Dept. of Transport. Feb. 3, Milton D. McVicar, Petrolia, Ont., M.L.A. for Lambton East. Feb. 10, Mr. Justice Auguste Tessier, Quebec, Que., former Judge of the Superior Court and Quebec Cabinet Minister. Dr. Frank P. Patterson, Vancouver, B.C., Leader of the Official Opposition in the British Columbia Legislature. Hon. William F. Roberts, M.D., Saint John, N.B., Minister of Health and Labour in the New Brunswick Government. Feb. 20, William A. Boys, Augusta, Ga., U.S.A., former M.P. for Simcoe. Feb. 22, Col. George P. Murphy, C.M.G., E.D., Ottawa, Ont., former Quartermaster-General of the C.E.F. Feb. 27, Mr. Justice Adolphe Stein, Montreal, Que., Judge of the Superior Court of Quebec and former M.P. for Kamouraska. Mar. 5, Major-General Sir James H. MacBrien, K.C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., Toronto, Ont., Com-